Jill Melvin

Grand Guardian

Paul Kenyon

Associate Grand Guardian

What is the Grand Guardian Council?

The Grand Guardian Council is under the Supreme Jurisdiction and organized in the state of Nebraska.  It is a group that handles all the matters pertaining to Bethels and Bethel Guardian Councils.

There are 10 elected officers of the GGC:  The Grand Guardian, Assiciate Grand Guardian, Vice Grand Guardian, Vice Associate Grand Guardian, Grand Guide, Grand Inner Guard, Grand Marshal, Grand Outer Guard, Grand Secretary, and Grand Treasurer.  The Grand Secretary and Grand Treasurer can serve a term up to 10 years.  The other offices only serve 1 year terms and move from station to station up to Grand Guardian or Associate Grand Guardian.  Each officer has a set list of duties assigned to them for the current year and is required to attend the annual meetings at Grand Session.

Local Bethel Guardian Councils consist of a similar structure to that of the Grand Guardian Council, in which they must consist of a Bethel Guardian, an Associate Bethel Guardian, and a Council of elected adults who are selected for offices from within the council.

Jill Melvin

Grand Guardian

Paul Kenyon

Associate Grand Guardian

Cora Redwine

Vice Grand Guardian

Gregory Prososki

Vice Associate Grand Guardian

Susan Sieler

Grand Guide

David Sieler

Grand Inner Guard

Amber Larson

Grand Marshal

Brent Warwick

Grand Outer Guard

Denise Hamilton (PGG)

Grand Secretary

Bruce Bugbee (PAGG)

Grand Treasurer

Robyn Rasmussen

Grand Librarian

Laurie Herboldsheimer

Grand Chaplain

Marilyn Catlett

Grand Director of Music

Matthew Vandergriff

Grand Senior Custodian

Thomas Anderson

Grand Junior Custodian

Carol LeRoy

Grand First Messenger

Jeanette Cline

Grand Second Messenger

Emily Jackson

Grand Third Messenger

Amber Schadegg

Grand Fourth Messenger

Tiffany Edelmaier

Grand Fifth Messenger

Renee Rose

Grand Bethel Guardian

Gene Wehrbein, PAGG

Associate Grand Bethel Guardian

Grand Deputies

Debbie Parks (PGG)

Bethel #1

Lori Neurd

Bethel #12, 25

Cora Redwine

Bethel #14

Judy Wehrbein (PGG)

Bethel #15

Tracey Hefner

Bethel #17

Doris Edwards (PGG)

Bethel #18

Shirley Carlson (PGG)

Bethel #24

Wauneta Warwick (PGG)

Bethel #27

Robin Brown (PGG) and Robert Williams (PAGG)

Bethel #30

Wynona Bolton

Bethel #37

June Nielsen

Bethel #4

Karen and Bruce Bugbee (PAGG)

Bethel #47, 71

Emily Schoenleber

Bethel #5

Dehnia Bullerdiek

Bethel #51

Shirley DeVasure

Bethel #56

Renee Rose

Bethel #6

Dustin (PAGG) and Michelle Everitt

Bethel #63

David and Susan Sieler

Bethel #7

Robyn Rasmussen

Bethel #8